Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on January 19th, 2022

Indianapolis Coliseum 1939

Home of the Indianapolis Capitals, American Hockey League / AHL 1939 to 1952.
Calder Cup Championships in 1942 and 1950.

Home of the Indianapolis Chiefs, International Hockey League / IHL 1955 to 1962.
Turner Cup Championship in 1958.

Home of the Indianapolis Checkers, Central Hockey League / CHL and the International Hockey League / IHL 1979 to 1985.
Adams Cup Championships in 1982 and 1983.

Home of the Indianapolis Ice, International Hockey League / IHL in 1988 to 1994, and again from 1997 to 1999.
Turner Cup Championship in 1990.

Home of the Indiana Ice, United States Hockey League / USHL in 2004 to 2012.
Clark Cup Championship in 2009.

Since 2014 the Indy Fuel Hockey team has played in the arena. The Fuel are an East Coast Hockey League / ECHL team affiliated with the Chicago Blackhawks.

The Coliseum hosted the American Hockey League's Calder Cup Final in 1942, 1943 and 1950; the International Hockey League's Turner Cup Final in 1957, 1958 and 1990; the Central Hockey League's Adams Cup Final in 1982, 1983 and 1984; and the United States Hockey League's Clark Cup Final in 2009.

Eight of Indianapolis' nine Hockey championship teams called the Coliseum home.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!