Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on June 28th, 2013

Left to Right

Presidents' Trophy - The Presidents' Trophy was presented to the NHL in 1985-86 by the League Board of Governors to recognize the team compiling the top regular-season record. In case of a tie, the team with the most wins is awarded this annual trophy.

Clarence S. Campbell Bowl - This trophy was presented by the member clubs in 1968 for perpetual competition by the NHL in recognition of the services of Clarence S. Campbell, President of the NHL from 1946 to 1977. Since 1994, the trophy has been presented to the playoff champion in the Western Conference.

The Stanley Cup - The Greatest and Most Beautiful Trophy in all of sport - Need We Say More !

Conn Smythe Trophy - In 1964, Maple Leaf Gardens donated the trophy for presentation to the most valuable player in each season's playoff competition.

William M. Jennings Trophy - This trophy was presented in 1981-82 by the NHL Board of Governors to honour the late William M. Jennings, longtime governor and president of the New York Rangers and one of the key builders of hockey in the U.S. It is awarded annually to the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against.

Frank J. Selke Trophy - In 1977, the Board of Governors of the NHL decided to create an award that would recognize the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game. It was decided that the award would honour Frank J. Selke, a former executive with both the Toronto Maple Leafs and the Montreal Canadiens, Frank Selke was a committed builder to NHL hockey for sixty years,

Sourced from @keeperofthecup.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!