Hockey Gods


Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club, The Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club, Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club History, The Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club History, Marlborough Athletic Club History, 1929 Marlborough Athletic Club, 1929 Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club, Marlborough Athletic Club 1929, Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club 1929, Marlboro Athletic Club, Marlboro Athletic Club History, 1929 Marlboro Athletic Club, Marlboro Athletic Club 1929, Toronto Marlboros, Toronto Marlboros History, Toronto Marlboros Hockey Club, 1929 Toronto Marlboros, Toronto Marlboros 1929, Toronto Marlies, Toronto Marlies History, 1929 Toronto Marlies, Toronto Marlies 1929, 1929, 1929 IsHockey, 1929 Ice Hockey, 1929 Hokej, 1929 Hockey, 1929 Hockey Sur Glace, 1929 EisHockey, 1929 Hockey Champions, 1929 Ice Hockey Champions, Harvey Jackson, Harvey Busher Jackson, Busher Jackson, Clarence Christie, Conn Smythe, Frank J Selke, Eddie Convey, William J DAlesandro, William S Christie, William Christie, Bob Gamble, Charlie Conacher, Charley Conacher, Jim Darragh, Max Hackett, Ellis Pringle, Harry Montgomery, Bert Cartan, Laurie Moore, Laurie Alf Moore, Alf Moore, Charles Coulter, Red Horner, Reginald Red Horner, Alex Levinsky, Frank selke, Frank Selke Sr, J Ross Robertson Trophy, J Ross Robertson Trophy Champions, 1929 J Ross Robertson Trophy, 1929 J Ross Robertson Trophy Winners, Sportsmens Patriotic Association Cup, Sportsmens Patriotic Association Tournament History, SPA Sportsmens Patriotic Association Tournament Trophy, 1929 Sportsmens Patriotic Trophy, 1929 Sportsmens Patriotic Trophy Winners, 1929 Sportsmens Patriotic Trophy Champions, SPA Trophy, 1929 SPA Trophy, 1929 Memorial Cup Champions, 1929 Memorial Cup Winners



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on October 9th, 2020

Marlboro Athletic Club
Toronto Marlborough Athletic Club

- Memorial Cup Champions 1929
- J. Ross Robertson Trophy Champions 1929
- Sportsman Patriotic Trophy Champions 1929

Team Roster
Front Row L to R - Harvey Jackson, Clarence Christie, Conn Smythe, Frank J. Selke (coach), Eddie Convey, William J. D'Alesandro, William S. Christie, Bob Gamble, Charlie Conacher (captain).

Middle - Jim Darragh, Max Hackett.

Top Row - Ellis Pringle Harry Montgomery, Bert Cartan, Laurie "Alf" Moore, Charles I. Coulter, Red Horner, Alex Levinsky.

The Marlboros defeated the Elmwood Millionaires 2 games to 0 in a best of three Memorial Cup final. Harvey Jackson scored the game one winner in overtime, and Charlie Conacher scored the Memorial Cup winner in the 3rd period of game two.

Conacher, Horner, Jackson, and Levinsky were all members of the Toronto Maple Leafs first Stanley Cup title in 1932. Levinsky would later win a second Stanley Cup with the Chicago Black Hawks in 1938, while Conacher, Horner, and Jackson would all be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame. Frank Selke also had a Hall of Fame career winning nine Stanley Cups between Toronto and Montreal.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!