Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on May 4th, 2014

Quebec Bulldogs
Stanley Cup Champions 1913
O'Brien Trophy Champions 1913

Team Roster
Tommy Smith, Rusty Crawford, Paddy Moran, Joe Malone, Joe Hall, Jack Marks, Harry Mummery, Billy Creighton, Walter Rooney, Jeff Malone

Trainer - Dave Beland
Manager - Mike J. Quinn

The Quebec Bulldogs won the NHA league championship to retain the Stanley Cup.
The only challenge for the Stanley Cup was from the Sydney Millionaires on March 8, 1913, in which the Bulldogs won 14 to 3 - Joe Malone scored 9 goals in the game. A second game was played on March 10, 1913, with the Bulldogs winning again 6 to 2.

The 1912-13 season saw the NHA teams playing again with six skaters, abandoning the position of rover. It was agreed that from February onwards, the teams would play with seven. However, after several games at the start of February played with the rover, the decision was made to abandon the rover position permanently.

The Stanley Cup trustees decided prior to this season that all future Stanley Cup challenges would take place after the end of the regular season.

The Team Mascot, The Bulldog, was owned by Joe Malone

Sourced from La Coupe à Québec.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!