Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on January 29th, 2019

Quebec Bulldogs / Quebec Hockey Club
National Hockey Association / NHA

Stanley Cup Champions 1913
O'Brien Trophy Champions 1913

Team Roster
Front Row L to R - Tommy Smith, Rusty Crawford, Paddy Moran, Joe Malone, Joe Hall, Jack Marks, Harry Mummery.

Back Row - Dave Beland (trainer), Billy Creighton, Walter Rooney, Jeff Malone, Mike J. Quinn (manager / vice-president).

The Quebec Bulldogs won the O'Brien Trophy as NHA league champions, and also retained the Stanley Cup.

The only challenge for the Stanley Cup was from the Sydney Millionaires on March 8, 1913, in which the Bulldogs won 14 to 3 - Joe Malone scored 9 goals in the game. A second game was played on March 10, 1913, with the Bulldogs winning again 6 to 2.

The 1912-13 season saw the NHA teams playing again with six skaters, abandoning the position of rover. It was agreed that from February onwards, the teams would play with seven. However, after several games at the start of February played with the rover, the decision was made to abandon the rover position permanently.

The Stanley Cup trustees decided prior to this season that all future Stanley Cup challenges would take place after the end of the regular season.

The Team Mascot, The Bulldog, was owned by Joe Malone

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!