Hockey Gods


Quebec Bulldogs, Quebec Bulldogs 1912, 1912 Quebec Bulldogs, 1912 Quebec Bulldogs Roster, Quebec Bulldogs History, Quebec Bulldogs Hockey Sweater, Quebec Hockey Team, Quebec Hockey Team 1912, 1912 Quebec Hockey Team, Quebec Hockey Team Jersey, Quebec Hockey Team Sweater, Quebec Hockey Team History, Quebec Hockey Club, 1912 Quebec Hockey Club, Quebec Hockey Club 1912, Quebec Hockey Club Jersey, Quebec Hockey Club Sweater, Quebec Hockey Club Players, Quebec Hockey Club Legends, Quebec Hockey Club Hockey Sweater, Le Club de Hockey Quebec, Jack Marks, John Joseph Marks, Jack McDonald, Patrick John McDonald, Barney Kaine, Joseph Camelien Lockwell, Philippe-Auguste Choquette, P A Choquette, Walter Rooney, Waldamar Joseph Rooney, Goldie Prodger, Samuel George Prodgers, Joe Malone, Maurice Joseph Cletus Malone, Maurice Joseph Malone, Joe Hall, Joseph Henry Hall, Paddy Moran, Patrick Joseph Moran, Eugene Matte, Mike Quinn, Mike J Quinn, Michael James Joseph Quinn, Louis Lagueux, Charles Nolan, Charlie Nolan, Charles Michael Joseph Nolan, Dave Beland, George Leonard, Georges Leonard, George Arthur Joseph Leonard, George Carey, George William Carey, Joseph Savard, Joe Savard, Joseph Joe Savard, Joseph Daniel Savard, Charles Fremont, Thomas ONeil, Thomas ONiel, Arthur Derome, Fred Hill, 1912, 1912 IsHockey, 1912 Ice Hockey, 1912 Hokej, 1912 Hockey, 1912 Hockey Sur Glace, 1912 EisHockey, 1912 Hockey Champions, 1912 Ice Hockey Champions, National Hockey Association, National Hockey Association History, NHA History, National Hockey Association 1912, Ed Oatman, Eddie Oatman, Edward Cole Oatman, 1912 Stanley Cup, 1912 Stanley Cup Winners, 1912 Stanley Cup Champions, 1912 Stanley Cup History, Stanley Cup, The Stanley Cup, Stanley Cup Champions, Stanley Cup Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup, Stanley Cup - Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup, Original Stanley Cup, Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on March 2nd, 2024

Quebec Hockey Club / Quebec Bulldogs
Le Club de Hockey Québec

National Hockey Association / NHA

- Stanley Cup Champions 1912

Team Roster
Front Row L to R - Jack Marks, Jack McDonald.

2nd Row - Barney Kaine (secretary), Joseph Camelien Lockwell (directors), Philippe-Auguste Choquette (president / owner), Walter Rooney, Goldie Prodger, Joe Malone, Joe Hall, Paddy Moran (goalie), Eugene Matte (treasurer), Mike Quinn (vice-president / manager).

3rd Row - Louis A Lagueux (directors), Charles Nolan (coach), Dave Beland (trainer), George Leonard, George Carey, Joseph Savard.

Top Row - Charles Fremont (director), Thomas O'Niel (director), Arthur Derome (director), Fred Hill (director).

Inset - Eddie Oatman.

The Quebec Bulldogs won the the O'Brien Trophy / O'Brien Championship Cup as NHA Champions in 1912 and would take over the Stanley Cup.

The only challenge the Bulldogs received was from the Moncton Victorias. The first game was played on March 11, 1912, with the Bulldogs winning 9 to 3. The second game was played on March 13, 1912, again the Bulldogs winning with a shutout 8 to 0.

This was the 1st series in Stanley Cup history playing six to a side. Both games played at Quebec Rink in Quebec City.

Sourced from President's Collection.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!