Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on February 6th, 2023

Quebec Hockey Team / Quebec Bulldogs
National Hockey Association / NHA

Stanley Cup Champions 1912 and 1913.

Team Roster
Top Centre Clockwise - Joe Malone, Jack MacDonald, Joe Hall, Paddy Moran, George Leonard, George Carey, Dave Beland (trainer), Walter Rooney, Joe Savard, Jack Marks, Goldie Prodgers, Eddie Oatman.

In 1912, Stanley Cup trustees declared that the Cup was only to be defended at the end of the champion team's regular season. As a result, anyone who wanted to challenge for the Stanley Cup had to wait until the 1911–12 NHA season concluded. When it ended, the Ottawa HC finished in second place, with a 9–9 record, behind the Quebec Bulldogs, who posted a 10–8 record to take the NHA league championship and take over the Stanley Cup. The Bulldogs then went on to sweep the Moncton Victorias of the Maritime Professional Hockey League / MPHL in a best-of-three Cup challenge series, with 9–3 and 8–0 victories.

The 1912–13 NHA season ended with Quebec Bulldogs repeating as league champions. The Bulldogs then played a two-game total goals Stanley Cup challenge series versus the Sydney Millionaires of the Maritime Professional Hockey League / MPHL, with Quebec winning 20 goals to 5. Joe Malone scored 9 goals as he led the Bulldogs to a 14–3 win in the first game. Quebec then won the second by a score of 6–2, with Joe Hall earning a hat trick.

Sourced from Credited to Beaudry Photo Quebec..


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!