Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2016

University of North Dakota Fighting Hawks
NCAA Division 1 Champions 2016

Team Roster
Johnny Simonson, Brock Boeser, Chris Wilkie, Shane Gersich, Christian Wolanin, Danys Chartrand, Rhett Gardner, Hayden Shaw, Joel Janatuinen, Mike Gornall, Matej Tomek, Cam Johnson, Luke Johnson, Coltyn Sanderson, Paul LaDue, Colten St. Clair, Gage Ausmus, Bryn Chyzyk, Drake Caggiula, Troy Stecher, Keaton Thompson, Matt Hrynkiw, Ryan Anderson, Nick Schmaltz, Tucker Poolman, Austin Poganski, Trevor Olson
Head Coach - Brad Berry
Associate Head Coach - Dane Jackson
Assistant Coach - Matt Shaw
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Karl Goehring
Team Physician - Dr. Greg Greek
Athletic Trainer & Strength and Conditioning Coach - Mark Poolman
Director of Operations - Patrick Swanson
Media Relations Director - Jayson Hajdu

The University of North Dakota Fighting Hawks defeated the Quinnipiac Bobcats, 5-1, on April 9, 2016 to win its first NCAA championship in 16 years. It ended a frustrating run during which time the team went to the Frozen Four eight times, only to fall short each time. This was the school’s eighth all-time title.
The win was historic for head coach Brad Berry who became the first rookie coach to lead his team to a national championship.
The men’s Frozen Four was played at the Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Florida.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!