Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on July 27th, 2014

Montreal Canadiens
Stanley Cup Champions 1986
Prince of Wales Trophy Champions 1986
Patrick Roy - Conn Smythe Trophy Winner 1986

Team Roster
Bob Gainey, Bobby Smith, Guy Carbonneau, Lucien DeBlois, Mike Lalor, Mike McPhee, Brian Skrudland, Dave Maley, Ryan Walter, Serge Boisvert, Mario Tremblay, Kjell Dahlin, Mats Naslund, Steve Rooney, Chris Nilan, Claude Lemieux, Stéphane Richer, Rick Green, Tom Kurvers, Larry Robinson, Chris Chelios, Craig Ludwig, Petr Svoboda, Gaston Gingras, John Kordic, Doug Soetaert, Patrick Roy

Head Coach - Jean Parron
Assistant Coach - Jacques Laperriere
General Manager - Serge Savard
Assistant General Manager - Jean Béliveau
President - Ronald Corey

The 1986 Stanley Cup Final NHL championship series was contested by the Calgary Flames in their first Final appearance and the Montreal Canadiens in their 32nd.

The Canadiens would win the best-of-seven series four games to one, to win their twenty-third Stanley Cup.

Brian Skrudland's game-winning goal in game two ended the shortest overtime in NHL playoff history, at a mere nine seconds.

The Canadiens in 1986 were the last team to win the Stanley Cup without making at least one trade during the regular season. The only changes in the teams lineup were through their minor league team AHL Sherbrooke Canadiens.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!