Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on April 24th, 2014

New Jersey Devils
Stanley Cup Champions 2000
Prince of Wales Trophy Champions 2000
2000 Conn Smythe Trophy Winner - Scott Stevens

Team Roster
Martin Brodeur, Scott Stevens, Ken Daneyko, Colin White, Brad Bombardir, Vladimir Malakhov, Scott Niedermayer, Brian Rafalski, Bobby Holik, Petr Sykora, Jay Pandolfo, Randy McKay, Claude Lemieux, Scott Gomez, Patrik Elias, Krzysztof Oliwa, Alexander Mogilny, Jason Arnott, Sergei Brylin, Steve Kelly, Sergei Nemchinov, John Madden, Steve Brule, Ken Sutton, Chris Terreri

Head Coach - Larry Robinson
Assistant Coach - Viacheslav Fetisov
Assistant Coach - Bobby Carpenter Jr.
Goaltending Coach - Jacques Caron
President / General Manager - Lou Lamoriello
Vice President - Peter McMullen
Chairman / Owner - John J. McMullen

The 2000 Stanley Cup Finals was contested by the Eastern Conference champion New Jersey Devils and the Western Conference champion Dallas Stars (who were the defending Stanley Cup champion).

Despite New Jersey being a lower seed in conference play (4) than Dallas (2), New Jersey's 103 points were one more than Dallas, giving them home-ice advantage in the series. The Devils won the Cup in game six on a one-timer goal by Jason Arnott in double overtime. It was their second Stanley Cup overall and first since 1995.

This is the first-ever Final that featured two relocated teams competing for the Stanley Cup, as well as being the first Final in which both teams had won the Stanley Cup previously after relocation.

Larry Robinson was promoted from Assistant Coach to Head Coach with only 8 games left in the regular season to replace Robbie Ftorek. Ftorek stayed on as a scout for the rest of season.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!