Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on June 20th, 2014

Kamloops Blazers
Memorial Cup Champions 1994

Nolan Baumgartner, Rod Branch, Hnat Domenichelli, Jarrett Deuling, Louis Dumont, Scott Ferguson, Dion Hagan, Greg Hart, Jason Holland, Ryan Huska, Jarome Iginla, Mike Josephson, Aaron Keller, Mike Krooshoop, Brad Lukowich, Sean Matile, Bob Maudie, Chris Murray, Tyson Nash, Steve Passmore, Rod Stevens, Jason Strudwick, Darcy Tucker, Bob Westerby

Coach - Don Hay
General Manager - Bob Brown

In the post-season, the Blazers defeated the Seattle Thunderbirds and the Portland Winter Hawks to set up a league final against the Saskatoon Blades. Saskatoon presented a great challenge and took the series to a seventh and deciding game. Kamloops turned up their effort several notches, though, and crushed the Blades with a decisive 8-1 victory.

The Memorial Cup tournament was played in Laval, Quebec in 1994, with the host Titans joined by Kamloops from the WHL, the North Bay Centennials of the OHL and the Chicoutimi Sagueneens of the QMJHL.

Kamloops went undefeated, beating Laval 5-4, shut out Chicoutimi 5-0 and dumped North Bay by a 5-1 score. Earning a bye to the final, the Blazers met Laval and won the Memorial Cup with an exciting 5-3 victory.

Darcy Tucker was the tournament MVP, winning the Stafford Smythe Memorial Trophy. He was also named to the Memorial Cup All-Star Team at centre, joined by a Blazers-laden squad that included Nolan Baumgartner and Aaron Keller on defence and Rod Stevens at right wing.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!