Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on July 3rd, 2011

Montreal Wanderers / Wanderer Hockey Club
Stanley Cup Champions 1910
O'Brien Cup Champions 1910

Team Roster
William "Riley" Hern, Ernie "Moose" Johnson, Cecil Blachford, Harry Hyland, Ernie Russell, Jimmy Gardner, William Bill Chipcase, Jack Marshall, Frank "Pud" Glass

Manager - Dickie Boon
President - Filbert Strachan
Vice President - Robert "Bob" Stephanson
Director - Dr. Walter Dorion
Trainer - Paul Lefebvre

The 1910 NHA season was the first season of the National Hockey Association men's ice hockey league. The season started on January 5, but was suspended immediately and the league then absorbed the Ottawa Hockey Club and Montreal Shamrocks teams of the Canadian Hockey Association and the season continued from January 15 to March 15. Seven teams played 12 games each.

The Ottawa Hockey Club played two Stanley Cup challenges during the season, but lost the Stanley Cup to their rivals the Montreal Wanderers who won the league championship.

The Montreal Wanderers as champions of the league, took over the Stanley Cup from Ottawa, and were awarded the O'Brien Cup as league champions. The Montreal Wanderers played a 1 game Stanley Cup challenge afterwards against the Berlin Union Jacks on March 12, 1910 at Jubilee Rink in Montreal, winning 7 to 3.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!