Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on December 2nd, 2015

Princeton Tigers
Princeton University Ice Hockey Team
Intercollegiate Ice Hockey League Champions 1912

Team Roster
Wendel Speer Kuhn, L. D. Blair, Dean Mathey, Ehrick Billings Kilner, T. K. Emmons, E. B. Kalbfleisch, Robert W. "Bob" Patterson, Alfred Goddard Kay, Hobey Baker, J P McKinney

Coach - Keene Fitzpatrick
Manager - Davis

Princeton won the championship of the Intercollegiate Hockey League by defeating Yale 4 to 1 in the St. Nicholas rink, New York, on January 27, 1912

The Yale team played a remarkably good defensive game, but the brilliant shooting of Baker again proved too much for them. Neither side was able to score during the first half, although many times only the clever work of Carhart, the Yale goal-keeper, prevented Baker from scoring. Yale's first and only tally came early in the second half, Cox shooting the goal. A little later, Baker of Princeton secured the puck from the face-off, carried it the length of the rink, and scored unassisted. Three more goals, one by Captain Kay of Princeton and two by Baker, completed the scoring. Baker shot his last score after he had tripped and fallen directly in front of the Yale goal

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!