Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on October 11th, 2015

Port Arthur Ports / Port Arthur Bearcats / Port Arthur Seniors
Allan Cup Champions 1926
Scotland Woolen Mills Trophy Winners 1926
S.P.A. Trophy Winners 1926

Team Roster
Ted Whalen, Albert Pudas, Alex Grey, Bill Brydge, Lorne Chabot, Gordon "Phat" Wilson, Wilf L'Heureux, Art Chapman, Dan Cox

Coach - Eddie Carpenter
Trainer - E. Sutton
Secretary - J. J. Hickey
President - A. G. Pounsford

The 1926 Allan Cup final is still regarded as the finest Allen Cup ever played.

Game 1 finished with Port Arthur winning 1 to 0. Game 2 saw the University of Toronto Varsity Blues win the game in overtime 2 to 1.

The deciding game was tied 3 to 3 after referees called the game when 3 overtime periods were completed.
The make-up game finished 2 to 2, and had to also go into overtime. It was in the second overtime when Port Arthur scored to win the Allan Cup, and devastated the home team and fans.

Port Arthur defeats University of Toronto 2-1-1

Port Arthur 1 at University of Toronto 0
Port Arthur 1 at University of Toronto 2 OT
Port Arthur 3 at University of Toronto 3 triple OT
Port Arthur 2 at University of Toronto 1 double OT

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!