Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on July 30th, 2013

Montreal Canadiens
Stanley Cup Champions 1973
Prince of Wales Trophy Champions 1973
Conn Smythe Trophy Winner - Yvan Cournoyer
Vezina Trophy Winner - Ken Dryden

Team Roster
Rejean Houle, Henri Richard, Peter Mahovlich, Jacques Lemaire, Jim Roberts, Guy Lafleur, Marc Tardif, Yvan Cournoyer, Claude Larose, Murray Wilson, Steve Shutt, Chuck Lefley, Frank Mahovlich, Jacques Laperriere, Guy Lapointe, Serge Savard, Larry Robinson, Bob Murdoch, Pierre Bouchard, Michel Plasse, Ken Dryden

Coach - Scotty Bowman
General Manager - Sam Pollock
Assistant General Manager - Floyd Curry
Assistant General Manager - Ron Caron
Trainer - Bob Williams
Assistant Trainer - Eddy Palchak
President - Jacques Courtois
Vice President / Director of Cooperate Relations - Jean Beliveau
Chairman / Owner - Peter Bronfman
Executive Director / Owner - Edward Bronfman

The 1973 Stanley Cup Final NHL championship series was contested by the Chicago Black Hawks and the Montreal Canadiens, a rematch of the 1971 championship series. The Canadiens would win the best-of-seven series four games to two.

Yvan Cournoyer and Jacques Lemaire would both have 12 points in the finals for the Canadiens, with the Conn Smythe going to Cournoyer, who had six goals. It was Henri Richard's eleventh win of the Stanley Cup and Scotty Bowman's first.

Sourced from Credited to David Bier.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!