Canada Women's Hockey Team 2021 IIHF Wom...
by PRESIDENT on September 2nd, 2021
Canada National Women's Hockey Team IIHF Women's World Champions 2021 Team Roster Marie-Philip Poulin, Brianne Jenner, Blayre Turnbul, Jocelyne Larocque, Rebecca Johnst...
The Netherlands 2020 Olympic Field Hocke...
by PRESIDENT on August 7th, 2021
Netherlands Women's National Field Hockey Team Olympic Field Hockey Champions 2020 (2021) Team Roster Eva de Goede, Sanne Koolen, Malou Pheninckx, Frédérique Matla, Cai...
Belgium Red Lions 2020 Olympic Field Hoc...
by PRESIDENT on August 7th, 2021
Belgium Red Lions Olympic Field Hockey Champions 2020 (2021) Team Roster Félix Denayer, Florent Van Aubel, John-John Dohmen, Arthur Van Doren, Sébastien Dockier, Cédric...
Tampa Bay Lightning 2021 Stanley Cup Cha...
by PRESIDENT on July 10th, 2021
Tampa Bay Lightning Stanley Cup Champions 2021 Team Roster Steven Stamkos, Victor Hedman, Alex Killorn, Ryan McDonagh, Tyler Johnson, Blake Coleman, Brayden Point, Yann...
Tampa Bay Lightning 2020 Stanley Cup Cha...
by PRESIDENT on September 29th, 2020
Tampa Bay Lightning 2020 Stanley Cup Champions
Coach's Table Don Berry is BACK
by PRESIDENT on August 18th, 2020
The Mask Episode Don Berry wants to talk about masks TOUGH GUYS WEAR MASKS Jacques Lalond as Don Berry Patrick Shannon - Camera, Editing and production InnoNati...
Team Canada 2020 World Junior Ice Hockey...
by PRESIDENT on January 5th, 2020
Team Canada IIHF World Junior Ice Hockey Champions 2020 Team Roster Barrett Hayton, Ty Dellandrea, Joe Veleno, Ty Smith, Joel Hofer, Alexis Lafrenière, Kevin Bahl, Calen ...
Team Canada 2019 Spengler Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on December 31st, 2019
Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster Adam Tambellini, Kris Versteeg, Zach Boychuk, Dustin Jeffrey, Eric F...




In honor of Alex Burrows, from the Vancouver Canucks and member of the CBHA Hall of Fame, all 4vs4, 4vs4 and 5vs5 leagues will be named “Burrows Leagues”. In the past, Burrows was a superstar in these leagues, also winning six National Championships with the Montreal Red Lite and two World Championships with Team Canada. Apart from Burrows, players from the NHL such as Roberto Luongo, Terry Ryan, Kristopher Letang, George Laraque and Corey Crawford played in leagues.





“Ball hockey made me live great moments and the development of the sport is important to me. It is an honor to have a cup and a league named after me. I believe this association will bring ball hockey to another level.” – Alex Burrows, Honorary President


The 3vs3 Burrows League will grant winning teams a spot at the Burrow Cup, which is the most important 3vs3 ball hockey tournament in Quebec. This new association will establish a structure that will promote the development of this sport in the long run.



We are proud of our association with, as well as the creation of the Burrows Leagues. This new branch will combine’s experience to Burrows Cup’s dynamism, in order to present to ball hockey lovers all possible formats of play.” – Simon Leblanc, Burrows Cup President


To welcome the new leagues, Laval Sport Expo Centre invested in two brand new ball hockey outdoor rinks. The 5vs5 rink will be divided in two or three to accommodate the 4vs4 and 3vs3 leagues respectively. A second rink specific to 3vs3 will also be installed. With those additions, the Sport Expo Center will become the biggest ball hockey center in Quebec.


Being an organisation recognized by the QBHA and CBHA*, we couldn’t have wish for a better ambassador. With this association, the timing was perfect to honor Alex Burrows’ devotion and will highlight what he brought to the sport. With the addition of the Burrows League under the banner, we will further solidify the actual structure.” – Tony Iannitto, President.


Registration for the summer season starts now. For more information, please visit  or


*QBHA : Quebec Ball Hockey Association, CBHA : Canadian Ball Hockey Association

Source : and Burrows Cup 

Info : Tony Iannitto – 450.963.0963

Concerning Ball hockey started to get organized in the mid 90’s, as well as the PTM Ball Hockey Leagues. As early as 1995, one of their teams, the Montreal Storm, became the first one to win a National Championship for Quebec. Since then, the sport got more popular and hundreds of teams joined PTM Leagues, which became the most structured one, being part of the Quebec Ball Hockey Association. To date, teams from these leagues won 9 National Championships, 4 Eastern Regional B Championships, and 5 Eastern Regional C for a grand total of 18. Now better known under the banner, they offer 6 different calibers, from the Premier League to the F division, in the Montreal and Laval area.

Concerning Burrows Cup : The idea was born in Vancouver in February 2011. After a meeting with Alex Burrows, it was decided to organize the largest ball hockey tournament in the World, in honor of the greatest player! In March, the project was launch and a calendar was taking form. In May, the first qualifier was played in Montreal. Overall, 10 qualifiers took place across Quebec and more than 200 teams and 1200 players participated. In August, the first Burrows Cup Championship welcomed more than 100 winning and invited teams. 8 of them received the precious cup from Alex Burrow’s hands. Overall, more than $50,000 in prizes were given out to winners and finalists in 8 men and women categories. Furthermore, the organization seeks to give a professional experience to all amateur players.



Ball Hockey, Alexandre Burrows, Street Hockey, Alex Burrows, Burrows Cup, Burrows League, International Street Ball Hockey Federation, ISBHF


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!