Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on April 23rd, 2014

Montreal Canadiens
Stanley Cup Champions 1957
Prince of Wales Trophy Champions 1957
1957 James Norris Memorial Trophy Winner - Doug Harvey
1957 Vezina Trophy Winner - Jacques Plante
1956 Art Ross Trophy Winner - Jean Béliveau
1956 Hart Memorial Trophy Winner - Jean Béliveau

Team Roster
Jean Beliveau, Connie Broden, Henri Richard, Phil Goyette, Bernie Geoffrion, Floyd Curry, Maurice Rocket Richard, Dickie Moore, Claude Provost, Bert Olmstead, Don Marshall, Andre Pronovost, Doug Harvey, Tom Johnson, Bob Turner, Jean-Guy Talbot, Dollard St. Laurent, Gerry McNeil, Jacques Plante

Head Coach - Hector Toe Blake
Manager - Frank J. Selke
Trainer - Hector Dubois
Assistant Trainer - Larry Aubut
Publicity Directors - Camile DesRoches & Frank D. Selke
President / Owner - William M. Northey
Vice President - Ken Readon

The 1957 Stanley Cup Final NHL championship series was contested by the defending champion Montreal Canadiens and the Boston Bruins. The Canadiens were making their seventh consecutive Final appearance, while Boston was making their first appearance since the 1953 Final, also against Montreal. The Canadiens would win the series 4–1, for their second-straight Cup victory.

Rocket Richard scored four times in game one, including three in the second period to tie Ted Lindsay's record. Jacques Plante held the Bruins to just six goals in the five games, four of which were scored by Fleming Mackell.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!