Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on March 3rd, 2014

Memorial Cup Champions 1958
J. Ross Robertson Trophy Champions 1958
George Richardson Memorial Trophy Champions 1958

The Hull - Ottawa Canadiens, a farm team of the Montreal Canadiens, were a Senior “A” league team in the Ontario Hockey Association (OHA) from 1956 to 1959.

The Canadiens, without a league, played exhibition games against senior teams, minor pro teams and OHA teams.

Team Roster
Bob Boucher, Bobby Rousseau, Billy Carter, Ralph Backstrom, Claude Richard, Gilles Tremblay, Terry Gray, J.C. Tremblay, John Longarini, John Annable, Claude Ruel, Andre Tardif, Jacques Begin, Ives Sarazin, Dick Dawson, Claude Fournel, Harold White, Bob Olajos, Harold Hansen, Claude Cyr, Bruce Gamble.

Coach - Scotty Bowman

On May 6, 1958, the Hull-Ottawa Canadiens defeated the Regina Pats 6-1, and 4 – 2 in the series to win the Memorial Cup. They were the first Ottawa-area team to win the trophy.

The Canadiens defeated the Toronto Marlboros to win their second consecutive George Richardson Memorial Trophy.

Hull-Ottawa's opponent for the Memorial Cup would be the Regina Pats
Game 1 Ottawa 3 vs. Regina 4
Game 2 Ottawa 4 vs. Regina 2
Game 3 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 2
Game 4 Ottawa 3 vs. Regina 4 OT
Game 5 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 3
Game 6 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 1

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!