Canada Men's National Para Ice Hockey Te...
by PRESIDENT on May 13th, 2024
Team Canada Canada Men's National Para Ice Hockey Team World Para Ice Hockey Champions 2024 Team Roster James Dunn, Tyler McGregor, Corbyn Smith, Adam Dixon, Vince...
Skellefteå AIK 2024 Le Mat Trophy Champions
by PRESIDENT on April 30th, 2024
Skellefteå AIK Le Mat Trophy Champions 2024 Svenska Hockeyligan Champions 2024 Team Roster Jonathan Pudas (captain), Max Lindholm, Linus Lindström, Mārtiņš Dzierkals...
HC Oceláři Třinec 2024 Tipsport Extralig...
by PRESIDENT on April 29th, 2024
HC Oceláři Třinec Tipsport Extraliga Champions 2024 Czech Extraliga Champions 2024 Team Roster Petr Vrána (captain), Libor Hudáček, David Cienciala, Marko Daňo, Vlad...
Team Canada Women 2024 World Ice Hockey ...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2024
Team Canada National Women's Hockey Team IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Champions 2024 Team Roster Marie-Philip Poulin (captain), Renata Fast, Blayre Turnbull, Brian...
Denver Pioneers 2024 NCAA Div 1 Men’s Ic...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2024
Denver Pioneers University of Denver NCAA Division 1 Men’s Ice Hockey National Champions 2024 Team Roster McKade Webster (captain), Jared Wright, Connor Caponi, Sean...
University of New Brunswick Reds 2024 U ...
by PRESIDENT on March 18th, 2024
University of New Brunswick Reds - U Sports University Cup Champions 2024 2024 University Cup Team Roster Austen Keating, Brady Gilmour, Jason Willms, Kade Landry, M...
Team USA 2024 World Junior Ice Hockey Ch...
by PRESIDENT on January 5th, 2024
Team USA World Junior Ice Hockey Champions 2024 Team Roster Rutger McGroarty, Cutter Gauthier, Gavin Brindley, Ryan Chesley, Lane Hutson, Oliver Moore, Isaac Howard, ...
HC Davos 2023 Spengler Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on January 1st, 2024
HC Davos Spengler Cup Champions 2023 Team Roster Andres Ambühl, Dennis Rasmussen, Henrik Haapala, Enzo Corvi, Jesper Olofsson, Marc Wieser, Klas Dahlbeck, Leon Bristedt, ...

Vegas Golden Knights

Stanley Cup Champions 2023

Team Roster
Mark Stone (C), Reilly Smith (A), Alex Pietrangelo (A), Jonathan Marchessault, William Karlsson, Brayden McNabb, Shea Theodore, William Carrier, Chandler Stephenson, Ivan Barbashev, Nicolas Roy, Michael Amadio, Brett Howden, Zach Whitecloud, Alec Martinez, Nicolas Hague, Keegan Kolesar, Teddy Blueger, Phil Kessel, Jonathan Quick, Laurent Brossoit, Adin Hill.

Head Coach - Bruce Cassidy
Assistant Coach - John Stevens
Assistant Coach - Ryan Craig
Assistant Coach - Misha Donskov
Goaltending Coach - Sean Burke
Video Coach - Dave Rogowski
Equipment Manager - Chris Davidson-Adams
Trainers - Jay Mellette, Kyle Moore, Mike Muir
President of Hockey Operations - George McPhee
General Manager - Kelly McCrimmon
President - Kerry Bubolz
Owner / Chairman - Bill Foley

Original Vegas Golden Knights player, also known as a Golden Misfits Player - Reilly Smith scored the Stanley Cup Winning Goal at 12:13 of the 2nd period.

Jonathan Marchessault, also one of the Original Golden Misfits was named NHL playoffs MVP and awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy.

The Golden Misfits are Reilly Smith, Jonathan Marchessault, William Karlsson, Brayden McNabb, Shea Theodore and William Carrier.
These players were selected in the 2017 NHL expansion draft and, against all odds, not only earned a spot on the Vegas Golden Knights roster but also became cornerstones in the development of a championship-winning team.

Vegas coach Bruce Cassidy, decided to start 5 of the misfits in the decisive game five at T-Mobile Arena.

Mark Stone scored a hat-trick during the game. The last player to score 3 goals or more in the Stanley Cup championship game, was Babe Dye of the Toronto St. Patricks in 1922 ..... 101 years ago. Dye had 4 goals.

"My goal is playoffs in three and Stanley Cup in six," Vegas Golden Knights owner Bill Foley told in an interview in August 2017, before Vegas had played a single NHL game. "And I believe if you set goals and you talk about goals, it becomes embedded in a culture of a group of people, you'll achieve those goals." They did win the championship in 6 years.

Vegas Golden Knights, 2023 Vegas Golden Knights, Vegas Golden Knights 2023, Vegas Golden Knights Stanley Cup Champions, Las Vegas Golden Knights History, Vegas Golden Knights History, Stanley Cup, 2023 Stanley Cup, 2023 Stanley Cup Winners, 2023 Stanley Cup Champions, 2023
Filed Under: Men's Ice Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!