Tappara Official / Tappara Tampere 2023 ...
by PRESIDENT on February 19th, 2023
Tappara Official / Tappara Tampere Champions Hockey League / CHL Champions 2023 Team Roster Kristian Kuusela, Patrik Virta, Jesper Alroth, Jonathan Davidsson, Marcus ...
Germany Men / Die Honamas FIH Men’s Hock...
by PRESIDENT on January 29th, 2023
Germany Men's National Field Hockey Team / Die Honamas FIH Hockey World Cup Champions 2023 Team Roster Mats Grambusch, Martin Zwicker, Christopher Rühr, Niklas Wellen...
Team Canada 2023 IIHF World Junior Ice H...
by PRESIDENT on January 6th, 2023
Team Canada IIHF World Junior Ice Hockey Champions 2023 Team Roster Connor Bedard, Dylan Guenther, Shane Wright, Joshua Roy, Brennan Othmann, Owen Beck, Logan Stankov...
HC Ambri-Piotta 2022 Spengler Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on January 2nd, 2023
HC Ambri-Piotta Spengler Cup Champions 2022 Team Roster Alex Formenton, Johnny Kneubuehler, Daniele Grassi, Filip Chlapík, Dominic Zwerger, Noele Trisconi, Brandon Mc...
Netherlands 2022 FIH Women's Hockey Worl...
by PRESIDENT on July 17th, 2022
The Netherlands FIH Hockey Women's World Cup Champions 2022 Team Roster Eva De Goode, Lidewij Welten, Margot van Geffen, Anne Veenendaal, Sanne Koolen, Freeke Moes, Lau...
Saint John Sea Dogs 2022 Memorial Cup Ch...
by PRESIDENT on June 30th, 2022
Saint John Sea Dogs Memorial Cup Champions 2022 Team Roster Vincent Sévigny, William Dufour, Yan Kuznetsov, William Villeneuve, Vincent Despont, Nathan Drapeau, Jérémie...
Colorado Avalanche 2022 Stanley Cup Cham...
by PRESIDENT on June 27th, 2022
Colorado Avalanche Stanley Cup Champions 2022 Team Roster Gabriel Landeskog, Nathan MacKinnon, Mikko Rantanen, Cale Makar, Darren Helm, Jack Johnson, J.T. Compher, ...
Chicago Wolves 2022 Calder Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on June 27th, 2022
Chicago Wolves Calder Cup Champions 2022 Team Roster Josh Leivo, Stefan Noesen, Jack Drury, Andrew Poturalski, David Gust, Joey Keane, Richard Panik, CJ Smith, Max Lajoie...

Team Canada 2022 Winter Olympics Gold Medal Champions

Canadian Women defeat Team USA 3-2

Team Roster

Marie-Philip Poulin, Sarah Nurse, Brianne Jenner, Natalie Spooner, Emily Clark, Mélodie Daoust, Sarah Fillier, Rebecca Johnston, Emma Maltais, Jamie Lee Rattray, Jillian Saulnier, Laura Stacey, Blayre Turnbull, Erin Ambrose, Ashton Bell, Renata Fast, Jocelyne Larocque, Ella Shelton, Claire Thompson, Micah Zandee-Hart, Kristen Campbell, Emerance Maschmeyer, Ann-Renée Desbiens.

Head Coach - Troy Ryan 

Assistant Coaches - Doug Derraugh, Kori Cheverie, Alison Domenico.

Video Coach - James Emery

Managers - Tania Kenny, Dylan Rockwell.

Equipment Managers - Serge Leblanc, Alana Goulden.

Dr. Tina Atkinson

Another Golden Goal for Marie-Philip Poulin, now the captain of the Canadian Women's Ice Hockey Team.

USA's Hannah Brandt his the goal post at 4:56 of the 1st.

Sarah Nurse opened the scoring for Canada in the 1st period at 7:50, just 35 seconds after a goal by Natalie Spooner was called back because of a offside ruling. Poulin would score at the 15:02 mark, giving Canada a 2-0 lead.

1st period shots on goal - USA 11 to Canada 11.

Poulin the scores what would be her 3rd Olympic Golden Goal at 9:08 of the 2nd period, on a rebound shot from Brianne Jenner, Poulin banks her shot off USA goalie Alex Cavallini into the net.

Hilary Knight would score for USA at 16:39 of the 2nd for a shorthanded goal.

2nd period shots on goal - USA 13 to Canada 6

The 3rd period begins with Canada holding a 3-1 lead. Marie-Philip Poulin's two goals give her 17 in her Olympic career, including 7 of the last 10 for Canada in gold medal games. 

USA's Alex Carpenter hits the crossbar post at 4:21.

Joel Johnson, USA coach pulls their goalie Cavalinni at 16:52 for a extra attacker.

Canada's Poulin takes a penalty at 18:35. USA now has 6 on 4, and Amanda Kessel scores a power-play goal at 19:48. score now 3-2 Canada, and they hold on to win the gold medal.

3rd period shots on goal - USA 16 to Canada 4.

Canada was strong from the opening puck drop, consistently beating the Americans to the puck and forcing turnovers to generate chances. The Canadians also won 65 per cent of the face-offs, including a game-leading 73.91 win percentage from Poulin.

The highest-scoring women's Olympic team of all Canadian editions out-scored the opposition 57-10 in Beijing for a tournament record.

Brianne Jenner, was named most valuable player of the tournament, scored a team-leading nine goals for a tournament-high.

Claire Thompson's three goals and 10 assists in her Olympic debut was a tournament-high in points by a defender.

Team Canada Womens Ice Hockey Team, Canadian National Womens Hockey Team, 2022 Canadian National Womens Hockey Team, Canadian National Womens Hockey Team 2022, 2022 Winter Olympics Womens Hockey, 2022 Winter Olympics Womens Hockey Champions, 2022 Winter Olympics Womens Hockey Winners, 2022 Winter Olympics Gold Medal Winners, 2022 Winter Olympics Gold Medal Champions, MariePhilip Poulin, MariePhilip Poulin Golden Goal, MariePhilip Poulin History, Sarah Nurse, Brianne Jenner, Natalie Spooner, Emily Clark, Melodie Daoust, Sarah Fillier, Rebecca Johnston, Emma Maltais, Jamie Lee Rattray, Jillian Saulnier, Laura Stacey, Blayre Turnbull, Erin Ambrose, Ashton Bell, Renata Fast, Jocelyne Larocque, Ella Shelton, Claire Thompson, Micah ZandeeHart, Emerance Maschmeyer, Kristen Campbell, AnnRenee Desbiens, Troy Ryan, Doug Derraugh, Kori Cheverie, Ali Domenico, Alison Domenico, Serge Leblanc, Alana Goulden, Tania Kenny, Dylan Rockwell, Dr Tina Atkinson, James Emery, Wukesong Sports Centre, Wukesong Sports Centre Hockey History, 2022, 2022 Ice Hockey, 2022 IsHockey, 2022 Hockey, 2022 Hokej, 2022 Hockey Sur Glace, 2022 EisHockey, 2022 Hockey Champions, 2022 Ice Hockey Champions, Olympic Gold Medal Game, 2022 Olympic Gold Medal Winners, 2022 Olympic Gold Medal Champions
Filed Under: Women's Ice Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!