Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on February 18th, 2020

Michigan Tech Huskies
NCAA Division 1 Men's Ice Hockey Tournament Champions 1965.

MacNaughton Cup Champions 1965 as Western Collegiate Hockey Association Tournament Winners.

Press Trophy Winners 1965

Team Roster
Rick Best, Bruce Riutta, Terry Ryan, Pete Leiman, Al Holm, Rick Yeo, Dennis Huculak, Fred Dart, Tony Esposito, Gary Milroy, Bob Wilson, Bob Toothill, Bob Brooks, Tom Steele, Roy Heino, Wayne Weller, David Confrey, Colin Patterson, Mike Gorman, Joe Galetto, Ed Caterer, Steve Yoshino.

Head Coach - John MacInnes

Gary Milroy was named the tournament's Most Outstanding Player after registering two goals and two assists in the championship game.

5 players were named to the 1965 NCAA All-Tournament Team - First Team.
Tony Esposito, Gary Milroy, Dennis Huculak, Pete Leiman, Wayne Weller.

The Huskies posted two dominating victories en route to the 1965 NCAA championship with a 4-0 victory against Brown (Bears) in the semifinals and a 8-2 blowout of Boston College in the national title game. The 4-0 win was the first shutout in NCAA history for any team in the then-16-years of the tournament.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!