Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on November 13th, 2015

Starr Shield Trophy
Maritime Provinces Hockey Championship Trophy
The provinces of New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia.

List of Champions
1923-24 Sussex
1924-25 Truro Bearcats
1925-26 Truro Bearcats
1926-27 Kentville Wildcats
1927-28 Truro Bearcats
1928-29 Bathurst
1929-30 Truro Bearcats
1930-31 Truro Bearcats
1931-32 Dalhousie Rangers
1932-33 Moncton Hawks*
1933-34 Moncton Hawks*
1934-35 Halifax Wolverines*
1935-36 Moncton Maroons
1936-37 Moncton Maroons
1937-38 Moncton Maroons
1938-39 St John Beavers
1939-40 Sydney Millionaires
1940-41 Sydney Millionaires
1941-42 Glace Bay Miners
1942-43 Halifax RCAF
1943-44 Truro Bearcats
1944-45 New Glasgow Bombers
1945-46 St John Beavers
1946-47 Moncton Hawks

The Starr Shield was first presented to the 1924 champion Sussex, and lastly presented to the Moncton Hawks in 1947, and was thought to be lost in a building fire in early 1948

The Starr Shield was discovered on ebay in July, 2015, after being offered for sale on Craigslist Previously in Vancouver, Canada.

The seller had purchased it 20 years earlier at a flea market.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!