Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on August 14th, 2013

Winnipeg Falcons - Falcon Hockey Club - Allan Cup Champions 1920
In the 1919-1920 season, the Falcons won the Allan Cup. The Falcons were part of the Manitoba Hockey League with Brandon Wheat City and the Selkirk Fishermen. The first place team of the Manitoba Hockey League would play the champion of the Winnipeg Hockey League for the opportunity to represent Western Canada in the Allan Cup playoffs. The Falcons beat the Fishermen 5-3 to claim the Manitoba Hockey League championship. Frank Fredrickson won the Manitoba Hockey League scoring title with 23 goals in 10 games. Wally Byron led the league with 2 shutouts and had a 2.57 goals against average. Bobby Benson led the league with 26 penalties in minutes.

The team went on to play in the 1920 Summer Olympics in Antwerp, Belgium. It was there that the team won the first Olympic Gold Medal in ice Hockey. Although an official part of the Summer Olympic Games, Hockey and figure skating events were held in late April and early May, while the weather was still cool enough for suitable ice conditions in the arena.

Team Roster
Haldor Halderson, Frank Fredrickson, Magnus Goodman, Chris Fridfinnson, Allan Woodman, Konrad Johannesson, Walter Byron, Robert John Benson, Connie Neil, W B Elliott, Harvey Benson, Ed Stephenson, Babs Dunlop

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!