Word logo


752 screen shot 2020 08 18 at 1.38.10 am.png thumb
Coach's Table Don Berry is BACK
by PRESIDENT on August 18th, 2020
The Mask Episode Don Berry wants to talk about masks TOUGH GUYS WEAR MASKS Jacques Lalond as Don Berry Patrick Shannon - Camera, Editing and production InnoNati...
751 screen shot 2020 01 05 at 7.45.39 pm.png thumb
Team Canada 2020 World Junior Ice Hockey...
by PRESIDENT on January 5th, 2020
Team Canada IIHF World Junior Ice Hockey Champions 2020 Team Roster Barrett Hayton, Ty Dellandrea, Joe Veleno, Ty Smith, Joel Hofer, Alexis Lafrenière, Kevin Bahl, Calen ...
750 screen shot 2019 12 31 at 11.42.09 am.png thumb
Team Canada 2019 Spengler Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on December 31st, 2019
Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster Adam Tambellini, Kris Versteeg, Zach Boychuk, Dustin Jeffrey, Eric F...
748 screen shot 2019 07 05 at 9.21.34 am.png thumb
Maxim Borisov 2019 World Table Hockey Ch...
by PRESIDENT on June 17th, 2019
  Maxim Borisov (Russia) won his second World Table Hockey Championship in the open category by defeating Anton Umanskyy (Ukraine) in the championship final. Borisov w...
749 screen shot 2019 07 07 at 4.39.23 pm.png thumb
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on June 13th, 2019
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions Team Roster  Alex Pietrangelo, Jay Bouwmeester, Vladimir Tarasenko, Jordan Binnington, Patrick Maroon, Ryan O'Reilly, Jaden...
747 screen shot 2019 05 30 at 7.00.01 pm.png thumb
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat 2019 World...
by PRESIDENT on May 27th, 2019
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat IIHF World Champions / World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster  Marko Anttila, Mikko Lehtonen, Oliwer Kaski, Arttu Ilomäki, Veli-Matti...
746 screen shot 2019 05 27 at 3.58.33 pm.png thumb
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies 2019 Memorial Cup ...
by PRESIDENT on May 26th, 2019
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies  Memorial Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster  Peter Abbandonato, Joël Teasdale, Jakub Lauko, Félix Bibeau, Noah Dobson, Rafaël Harvey-Pinard, Louis-Fi...
745 screen shot 2019 04 17 at 10.38.32 pm.png thumb
HC '05 Banská Bystrica 2019 Tipsport Lig...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2019
HC '05 Banská Bystrica  Tipsport Liga Champions 2019 Slovenská Extraliga Team Roster  Martin Nemčík, Vladimír Mihalik, Ivan Ďatelinka, Ben Marshall, Branislav Kubka, Ryan...

All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament Champions 2014
National Bank of Pakistan Hockey Team.


National Bank of Pakistan outclassed Pakistan International Airlines 6-3 in the final of All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament at the National Hockey Stadium here on Saturday August 16, 2014.

The bankers completely dominated the final and gave little room to the PIA’s forwards to make any move. Though PIA took lead in the sixth minute of the match through Imran Khan’s field goal, the Captain of NBP Akhtar Ali leveled the score in the 11th minute after a short struggle in the D. The bankers exerted pressure and made a very intelligent move through Ali and Amir in the 18th minute. In the D Sabtain got the ball and neatly pushed it into the net. In the 20th minute both Ali and Amir again made a productive move to create a pass for Ayyub in the D who made no mistake to score the third goal. The match entered into a thrilling stage and crowd enjoyed every move. PIA bounced back very hard and found space to reduce the lead. National Bank of Pakistan lifts All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament, Ehsanullah’s hard hit from the half-line was beautifully deflected by Waqas Akbar into the net in the 29th minute. The bankers added three more goals in their tally of six goals. In the 43rd minute Ayyub and Akhtar Ali created a chance for Bilal Qadir who scored a beautiful field goal. Ayyub scored the fifth, his second, goal in the 47th minute. A fine move by Zubair and Ayyub earned a penalty corner for NBP in the 52ndminute and Attique blew the final blow. PIA’s Waqas Akbar scored his team’s third goal in the 54th minute.

National Bank of Pakistan, National Bank of Pakistan Hockey Team, National Bank of Pakistan Field Hockey Team, 2014 National Bank of Pakistan Field Hockey Team, 2014 National Bank of Pakistan Hockey Team, All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament, 2014 All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament, All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament Champions, 2014 All Pakistan NBP Hockey Tournament Champions, Akhtar Rasool, Lahore, Lahore National Hockey Stadium History, Lahore National Hockey Stadium, The Bankers, NBP, NBP Hockey Tournament, 2014 NBP Hockey Tournament, NBP Sports, Akhtar Ali, Yasir Shabbir, Naeem Akber, Kashif Jawed, Ummar Ishrat, Mohammad Sabtain, Mohammad Ayyub, Bilal Qadir, Mohammad Attique, Mohammad Amir, Fasih urRehman
Filed Under: Men's Field Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!