Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on November 28th, 2023

Houston Aeros
American Hockey League / AHL

Calder Cup Champions 2003

Team Roster
Jean-Guy Trudel, Hnat Domenichelli, Curtis Murphy, Travis Roche, Mark Cullen, Rickard Wallin, Kyle Wanvig, David Cullen, Rastislav Pavlikovsky, Dan Cavanaugh, Eric Reitz, Marc Cavosie, Tony Virta, Tony Tuzzolino, Sylvain Cloutier, Zbynek Michalek, Jeff Hoggan, Jay Henderson, Chris Dyment, Ladislav Benýšek, Dieter Kochan, Derek Gustafson, Johan Holmqvist.

Coach - Todd McLellan
Assistant Coach - Cam Stewart
Assistant Coach -Matt Shaw

The Houston Aeros played a 80 game AHL regular season, winning 47 games, losing 23 with 7 ties winning the Norman R. "Bud" Poile Trophy as West Division Winners.

In the AHL playoffs they defeated Milwaukee Admirals 3-0 in games, Norfolk Admirals 4-2, Grand Rapids Griffins 4-3 winning the Robert W. Clarke Trophy as Western Conference Playoff Champions and then defeated the Hamilton Bulldogs 4-3 for the Calder Cup Championship.

Goaltender Johan Holmqvist won the Jack A. Butterfield Trophy as playoff MVP.

Curtis Murphy won the Eddie Shore Award as AHL defenceman of the year.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!