Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on January 30th, 2023

Germany Men's National Field Hockey Team / Die Honamas
FIH Hockey World Cup Champions 2023

Team Roster
Mats Grambusch, Martin Zwicker, Christopher Rühr, Niklas Wellen, Lukas Windfeder, Mathias Müller, Marco Miltkau, Timur Oruz, Thies Prinz, Teo Hinrichs, Tom Grambusch, Gonzalo Peillat, Justus Weigand, Hannes Müller, Moritz Trompertz, Moritz Ludwig, Alexander Stadler, Jean-Paul Danneberg.

Head Coach - André Henning
Assistant Coach - Pasha Gademan
Assistant Coach - Jimi Lewis
Assistant Coach - Jamilon Mülders
Manager - Eric Langner

Tied 3-3 after regulation, Goalkeeper Jean-Paul Danneberg, the youngest player on the German team, stopped 3 of the 5 penalty shots in the shoot-out for the victory.

Germany was the come from behind team throughout the playoffs, trailing England 2-0 in the quarter-finals, trailing Australia 2-0 in the semi-finals and trailed Belgium in the finals 2-0, only to dig in with their fighting spirit and go undefeated in the tournament with a 6-0-1 record.

Germany became the 4th team to have won three or more Hockey World Cup titles. Pakistan, the most successful team at the Hockey World Cup, have won the title four times. The Netherlands and Australia are the other two teams to have won three titles each.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!