Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on September 27th, 2021

Charles L. Coleman
The original Ice Hockey Historian.

The Trail of the Stanley Cup 1893 to 1967.

Coleman was a graduate of McGill University (M.Eng.) and later worked for years at his home in North Hatley, Quebec on the 3 volumes of the Trail of the Stanley Cup 1893 to 1967.

Many notable Hockey people helped Coleman out, including Clarence Campbell, Ron Andrews, Sam Pollock, R.W. Hewitson, John Bassett and many former players he interviewed.

Researched and written by the 1st Hockey historian Charles L. Coleman, the "Trail of the Stanley Cup" is divided into three distinct volumes.

The first book covers the Stanley Cup silver bowl's origins (Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup), from its donation in 1893 by former Canadian Governor General Lord Stanley, through to 1926, the last season that any team outside of the NHL competed for the Stanley Cup.

The second volume covers the period from 1927 to 1946, an era that began with the peak of the league's first growth period, followed by the challenges of the Great Depression and World War II.

The final volume spans what has become known as the "Original Six" era, from 1947 to 1967, when the six surviving NHL teams - the Boston Bruins, the Chicago Black Hawks, the Detroit Red Wings, the Montreal Canadiens, the New York Rangers, and the Toronto Maple Leafs - were the only clubs competing for the Cup.

Published by the National Hockey League / NHL.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!