Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on July 29th, 2019

Newfoundland Growlers
Kelly Cup Champions 2019
East Coast Hockey League / ECHL

Team Roster
James Melindy, Marcus Power, Matt Bradley, Semyon Der-Arguchintsev, Hudson Elynuik, Giorgio Estephan, Brady Ferguson, Michael Garteig, Alex Gudbranson, Sam Jardine, Garrett Johnston, Josh Kestner, Eric Levine, Eamon McAdam, Ilya Nekolenko, Evan Neugold, Zach O’Brien, Adam Pardy, J.J. Piccinich, Derian Plouffe, Scott Pooley, Kristiāns Rubīns, Todd Skirving.

Head Coach - John Snowden (Ryane Clowe)
Assistant Coach - Darryl Williams
Mascot - Buddy the Puffin

The Growlers defeated the Toledo Walleye in six games to win the Kelly Cup championship.

The Growlers were the first team since the 1989–90 Greensboro Monarchs to win the ECHL championship in an organization's first season of operations. They are also the first Canadian team to win the Kelly Cup and the first team from Newfoundland and Labrador to win a professional sports championship.

The Newfoundland Growlers name is in reference to the Newfoundland dog specifically the World War I mascot of the Royal Newfoundland Regiment Sable Chief.

Sourced from @ECHL.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!