Hockey Gods



Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on October 12th, 2015

Royal Montreal Hockey Club / Montreal Royals
Memorial Cup Champions 1949
George Richardson Memorial Trophy Champions 1949
Norman Dahl Memorial Trophy
JAMA Trophy

Team Roster
Eric Appleby, Gordon Armstrong, Matthew Benoit, Robert Bleau, Fredrick Burchell, Mike Darling, Victor Fildes, Robert Frampton, John Hirschfeld, Gordon Knutson, Neale Langill, Peter Larocque, Tommy Manastersky, Dickie Moore, William Rattay, Donald Rose, Roland Rousseau

Coach - J. T. Millar
Manager - Frank J. Selke
General Manager - Gus Olgilvie
Junior Manager - R. M. Ferguson
President - Ernie Hamilton
Honorary President - Donat Raymond
Director - William Northey
Director - Walter Wells
Trainer - J. Cadger

Montreal won their 1st Memorial Cup, defeating Brandon 4 games to 3, with 1 tied game.
All games were held at Shea's Amphitheatre in Winnipeg, Manitoba and the Wheat City Arena in Brandon, Manitoba.

Game 1: Montreal 3-2 Brandon (in Winnipeg)
Game 2: Brandon 3-2 Montreal (in Brandon)
Game 3: Brandon 3-3 Montreal (in Brandon) (tie)
Game 4: Montreal 1-0 Brandon (in Winnipeg)
Game 5: Montreal 7-4 Brandon (in Brandon)
Game 6: Brandon 2-1 Montreal (in Brandon)
Game 7: Brandon 5-1 Montreal (in Brandon)
Game 8: Montreal 6-4 Brandon (in Winnipeg)

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!