Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on June 18th, 2014

Texas Stars - Calder Cup & American Hockey League Champions 2014

Team Roster

Justin Dowling, Dustin Jeffrey, Taylor Vause, Scott Glennie, Curtis McKenzie, Chris Mueller, Toby Petersen, Brett Ritchie, Travis Morin, Taylor Peters, Mike Hedden, Matej Stransky, Radek Faksa, Branden Troock, Alex Guptill, Brendan Ranford, Derek Hulak, William Wrenn, Jyrki Jokipakka, John Klingberg, Jamie Olekslak, Derek Meech, Patrik Nemeth, Hubert Labrie, Maxime Fortunus, Cameron Gaunce, Ludwig Byström, Jack Campbell, Cristopher Nilstorp

Head Coach - Willie Desjardins

Assistant Coach - Doug Lidster

General Manager - Scott White

Patrik Nemeth scored 14:30 into overtime as the Texas Stars captured their first Calder Cup championship with a 4-3 win over the St. John's IceCaps in Game 5 of the Finals

The Stars, Dallas’s top development team, won the Cup after also finishing first overall during the regular season. Under second-year head coach Willie Desjardins, Texas went 48-18-3-7 (106 points) in the regular season and eliminated the Oklahoma City Barons (3-0), the Grand Rapids Griffins (4-2) and the Toronto Marlies (4-3) before defeating St. John’s in the Finals. The Stars’ 2014 playoff roster featured nine players who played in the NHL with Dallas this season.

Travis Morin, who was the AHL’s most valuable player and scoring champion during the 2013-14 regular season, captured the Jack A. Butterfield Trophy as the MVP in the Calder Cup Playoffs after totaling a league-best 22 points in 21 playoff games. Morin led all scorers with seven points in the Finals, including three game-winning goals.

Sourced from @TheAHL.


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!