Hockey Gods


Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on December 5th, 2016

Cleveland Barons 1951
Calder Cup Champions
F. G. "Teddy" Oke Trophy / Western Division Champions
American Hockey League / AHL

Team Roster
Hy Buller, Floyd Perras, Johnny Bower, Fred Thurier, Kenny Schultz, Glen Sonmor, Murdo MacKay, Joe Lund, Lloyd Doran, Tom Williams, Phil Samis, Walter Hergesheimer, Sam Lavill, Ray Ceresino, Steve Wochy, Eddie Olson, Nick Tomiuk, Harry Taylor, Les Douglas, Eddie Busch, Walter Samanski

Coach - Fred (Bun) Cook
General Manager - James C. Hendy
Trainer - Walter Robertson
President - Richard I. (Dick) Kroesen

The Cleveland Barons won their eighth F. G. "Teddy" Oke Trophy as West Division champions, and their fifth Calder Cup as league champions.
Dudley "Red" Garrett Memorial Award for Rookie of the year: Wally Hergesheimer

Sourced from alyanakoz -


over 1 year ago

Hello fellow members,

Does anyone know if Nick Tomiuk is still alive and how I could get in touch with him or his family? It looks like we are distant relatives, coming from the same region of the old Austro-Hungarian empire. Please let me know if you have any information. Your help would be much appreciated! Best regards, Eugene D. Tomiuc Senior Correspondent, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, Inc.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!