Hockey Gods


Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on June 24th, 2014

Falcon Hockey Club of Winnipeg / Winnipeg Junior Falcons
Memorial Cup Champions 1921
Turnbull Cup Champions 1921
Abbott Cup Champions 1921

Team Roster
Dave Patrick, Sammy McCallum, Fred Comfort, Harry Neil, William McPherson, Frank Woodall, Wally Fridfinnson, Herb McMunn, Art Somers

Coach / Manager - Connie Neil
Trainers - J. Austman & T. Swainson
Secretary Treasurer - F. Thordarson

The Falcons were provincial champions of a 10-team Manitoba League, defeating Portage la Prairie, "B" Division winners, 10-0, in the final for the Turnbull Cup.

They went on to defeat Regina Vics 5-4, and 3-1, at the Winnipeg Amphitheatre in the Western semi-final and overwhelmed Fort William YMCA 9-3, and 11-4, in the Western final for the Abbott Cup.

In the Memorial Cup championship series, the Falcons walloped Stratford Midgets 9-2, in the first game of the total-goal series, but Stratford won the second 7-2.

The Falcons were the Memorial Cup champions on the strength of the aggregate score of 11-9.

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!