Hockey Gods


No similar Images were found.


Uploaded By: PRESIDENT on March 3rd, 2014

The Hull - Ottawa Canadiens, a farm team of the Montreal Canadiens, were a Senior “A” league team in the Ontario Hockey Association (OHA) from 1956 to 1959. From 1959 to 1963, the team played in the Eastern Professional Hockey League (EPHL), coached by Sam Pollock and Scotty Bowman.

Team Roster
Bob Boucher, Bobby Rousseau, Billy Carter, Ralph Backstrom, Claude Richard, Gilles Tremblay, Terry Gray, J.C. Tremblay, John Longarini, John Annable, Claude Ruel, Andre Tardif, Jacques Begin, Ives Sarazin, Dick Dawson, Claude Fournel, Harold White, Bob Olajos, Harold Hansen, Claude Cyr

Coach - Scotty Bowman

On May 6, 1958, the Hull-Ottawa Canadiens defeated the Regina Pats 4 – 2 to win the Memorial Cup. They were the first Ottawa-area team to win the trophy.

The Junior Canadiens defeated the Toronto Marlboros to win their second consecutive George Richardson Memorial Trophy.

Hull-Ottawa's opponent for the Memorial Cup would be the Regina Pats
Game 1 Ottawa 3 vs. Regina 4
Game 2 Ottawa 4 vs. Regina 2
Game 3 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 2
Game 4 Ottawa 3 vs. Regina 4 OT
Game 5 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 3
Game 6 Ottawa 6 vs. Regina 1

Sourced from


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!