Word logo


748 screen shot 2019 07 05 at 9.21.34 am.png thumb
Maxim Borisov 2019 World Table Hockey Ch...
by PRESIDENT on June 17th, 2019
  Maxim Borisov (Russia) won his second World Table Hockey Championship in the open category by defeating Anton Umanskyy (Ukraine) in the championship final. Borisov w...
749 screen shot 2019 07 07 at 4.39.23 pm.png thumb
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on June 13th, 2019
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions Team Roster  Alex Pietrangelo, Jay Bouwmeester, Vladimir Tarasenko, Jordan Binnington, Patrick Maroon, Ryan O'Reilly, Jaden...
747 screen shot 2019 05 30 at 7.00.01 pm.png thumb
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat 2019 World...
by PRESIDENT on May 27th, 2019
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat IIHF World Champions / World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster  Marko Anttila, Mikko Lehtonen, Oliwer Kaski, Arttu Ilomäki, Veli-Matti...
746 screen shot 2019 05 27 at 3.58.33 pm.png thumb
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies 2019 Memorial Cup ...
by PRESIDENT on May 26th, 2019
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies  Memorial Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster  Peter Abbandonato, Joël Teasdale, Jakub Lauko, Félix Bibeau, Noah Dobson, Rafaël Harvey-Pinard, Louis-Fi...
745 screen shot 2019 04 17 at 10.38.32 pm.png thumb
HC '05 Banská Bystrica 2019 Tipsport Lig...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2019
HC '05 Banská Bystrica  Tipsport Liga Champions 2019 Slovenská Extraliga Team Roster  Martin Nemčík, Vladimír Mihalik, Ivan Ďatelinka, Ben Marshall, Branislav Kubka, Ryan...
743 screen shot 2019 04 14 at 9.46.05 pm.png thumb
U.S. Women's National Team 2019 IIHF Wor...
by PRESIDENT on April 14th, 2019
U.S. Women's National Team IIHF World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster Lee Stecklein, Cayla Barnes, Megan Keller, Emily Pfalzer, Megan Bozek, Kelly Pannek, Briann...
744 screen shot 2019 04 16 at 10.56.10 am.png thumb
HC Donbass / ХК Донбас 2019 Ukrainian Ho...
by PRESIDENT on April 14th, 2019
HC Donbass / ХК Донбас Ukrainian Hockey League / UHL Champions 2019 Team Roster Vitali Lyalka, Ilya Korenchuk, Viktor Zakharov, Alexander Kostikov, Vitaly Kiryuschenkov...
742 screen shot 2019 03 24 at 6.29.00 pm.png thumb
Calgary Inferno 2019 Clarkson Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on March 24th, 2019
Calgary Inferno 2019 Clarkson Cup Champions Team Roster Zoe Hickel, Kelty Apperso, Brianna Decker, Laura Dostaler, Venla Hovi, Brianne Jenner, Rebecca Johnston, Erica ...

Toronto Marlies

2018 Calder Cup Champions736 toronto marlies 2018.jpg normal

Team Roster

Ben Smith, Andreas Johnsson, Colin Greening, Vincent LoVerde, Trevor Moore, Carl Grundström, Kyle Baun, Adam Brooks, Richard Clune, Chris Mueller, Mason Marchment, Jeremy Bracco, Frédérik Gauthier, Jean Dupuy, Dmytro Timashov, Miro Aaltonen, Pierre Engvall, Justin Holl, Andrew Nielsen, Timothy Liljegren, Travis Dermott, Alex Gudbranson, Sam Jardine, Calle Rosén, Martin Marinčin, Andreas Borgman, Calvin Pickard, Garret Sparks.

Head Coach - Sheldon Keefe

Assistant Coach - Rob Davison

Assistant Coach - A.J. MacLean

General Manager - Kyle Dubas

Photo credit: Hannah Bevis/AHL

Andreas Johnsson won the Jack A. Butterfield Trophy as playoff MVP. He led the AHL in playoff scoring with 24 points in 16 games.

The Toronto Marlies won the Calder Cup for the first time in franchise history with a 6-1 victory against the Texas Stars in Game 7 of the American Hockey League's Calder Cup Finals at Ricoh Coliseum in Toronto on June 14.

“On your feet Ricoh, on your feet Toronto. This is your Calder Cup!“

Those were the words of Leafs Nation Network play-by-play announcer Todd Crocker after Ben Smith scored into the empty net to give Toronto an unassailable 5-1 lead late in Game 7.

The celebration carried on long into the night throughout Ricoh Coliseum as captains Ben Smith and Rich Clune, GM Kyle Dubas, and everyone on down to the training and equipment staff had their moment with the Calder Cup, and when Dubas raised the Cup, there was a huge roar, among the loudest.

Toronto Marlies, Toronto Marlies History, 2018 Toronto Marlies, Toronto Marlies 2018, Toronto Marlies Champions, Toronto Marlies Calder Cup Champions, Toronto Marlies Calder Cup Winners, Trevor Moore, Carl Grundstrom, Andreas Johnsson, Kyle Baun, Adam Brooks, Richard Clune, Ben Smith, Chris Mueller, Mason Marchment, Jeremy Bracco, Frederik Gauthier, Colin Greening, Jean Dupuy, Dmytro Timashov, Miro Aaltonen, Pierre Engvall, Justin Holl, Vincent LoVerde, Andrew Nielsen, Timothy Liljegren, Travis Dermott, Alex Gudbranson, Sam Jardine, Calle Rosen, Martin Marincin, Andreas Borgman, Calvin Pickard, Garret Sparks, Sheldon Keefe, Rob Davison, AJ MacLean, A J MacLean, Kyle Dubas, 2018 Calder Cup, 2018 Calder Cup History, 2018 Calder Cup Winners, 2018 Calder Cup Champions, 2018, 2018 IsHockey, 2018 Ice Hockey, 2018 Ice Hockey Champions, 2018 Hokej, 2018 Hockey, 2018 Hockey Sur Glace, 2018 Hockey Champions, 2018 EisHockey, Toronto Ice Hockey History, Toronto Hockey History, Calder Cup, Calder Cup History, Calder Cup Champions
Filed Under: Men's Ice Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!