Word logo


752 screen shot 2020 08 18 at 1.38.10 am.png thumb
Coach's Table Don Berry is BACK
by PRESIDENT on August 18th, 2020
The Mask Episode Don Berry wants to talk about masks TOUGH GUYS WEAR MASKS Jacques Lalond as Don Berry Patrick Shannon - Camera, Editing and production InnoNati...
751 screen shot 2020 01 05 at 7.45.39 pm.png thumb
Team Canada 2020 World Junior Ice Hockey...
by PRESIDENT on January 5th, 2020
Team Canada IIHF World Junior Ice Hockey Champions 2020 Team Roster Barrett Hayton, Ty Dellandrea, Joe Veleno, Ty Smith, Joel Hofer, Alexis Lafrenière, Kevin Bahl, Calen ...
750 screen shot 2019 12 31 at 11.42.09 am.png thumb
Team Canada 2019 Spengler Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on December 31st, 2019
Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Canada Spengler Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster Adam Tambellini, Kris Versteeg, Zach Boychuk, Dustin Jeffrey, Eric F...
748 screen shot 2019 07 05 at 9.21.34 am.png thumb
Maxim Borisov 2019 World Table Hockey Ch...
by PRESIDENT on June 17th, 2019
  Maxim Borisov (Russia) won his second World Table Hockey Championship in the open category by defeating Anton Umanskyy (Ukraine) in the championship final. Borisov w...
749 screen shot 2019 07 07 at 4.39.23 pm.png thumb
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on June 13th, 2019
St. Louis Blues 2019 Stanley Cup Champions Team Roster  Alex Pietrangelo, Jay Bouwmeester, Vladimir Tarasenko, Jordan Binnington, Patrick Maroon, Ryan O'Reilly, Jaden...
747 screen shot 2019 05 30 at 7.00.01 pm.png thumb
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat 2019 World...
by PRESIDENT on May 27th, 2019
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat IIHF World Champions / World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster  Marko Anttila, Mikko Lehtonen, Oliwer Kaski, Arttu Ilomäki, Veli-Matti...
746 screen shot 2019 05 27 at 3.58.33 pm.png thumb
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies 2019 Memorial Cup ...
by PRESIDENT on May 26th, 2019
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies  Memorial Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster  Peter Abbandonato, Joël Teasdale, Jakub Lauko, Félix Bibeau, Noah Dobson, Rafaël Harvey-Pinard, Louis-Fi...
745 screen shot 2019 04 17 at 10.38.32 pm.png thumb
HC '05 Banská Bystrica 2019 Tipsport Lig...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2019
HC '05 Banská Bystrica  Tipsport Liga Champions 2019 Slovenská Extraliga Team Roster  Martin Nemčík, Vladimír Mihalik, Ivan Ďatelinka, Ben Marshall, Branislav Kubka, Ryan...

Markham Thunder

2018 Clarkson Cup Champions

734 screen shot 2018 03 27 at 9.23.30 am.png normal

Team Roster

Laura Stacey, Becca King, Kristen Richards, Laura McIntosh, Fielding Montgomery, Nicole Brown, Devon Skeats, Nicole Kosta, Taylor Woods, Jamie Lee Rattray, Melissa Wronzberg, Jenna McParland, Karolina Urban, Jocelyne Larocque, Laura Fortino, Alexis Woloschuk, Megan Delay, Jessica Hartwick, Dania Simmonds, Lindsay Grigg, Kristen Barbara, Liz Knox, Erica Howe.

Head Coach -  Jim Jackson

Assistant Coach - Candice Moxley

Assistant Coach - Kevin Stone

Strength & Conditioning Coach - Adam Murphy

General Manager - Chelsea Purcell

Canadian Women's Hockey League / CWHL championship was played at the Ricoh Coliseum in Toronto, Ontario - March 25, 2018. The Thunder franchise made the move to Markham, Ontario this past offseason, previously hailing from Brampton, Ontario (1998 - 2017) where they made two appearances in the Clarkson Cup championship finals in 2012 and 2010.

The Thunder went 3-0 through the Clarkson Cup playoffs after qualifying for the post-season as the fourth and final seed, and earned their place in the championship game after a semi-final upset defeating the defending Clarkson Cup champion Les Canadiennes de Montreal in two straight games during their best-of-three playoff series. The Kunlun Red Star, meanwhile, outlasted the Calgary Inferno in a three-game series which ended in a thrilling triple-overtime contest.

The Thunder open the scoring in the first period, when Laura Fontino got control of a loose puck behind the Red Star net, after a point shot from Nicole Kosta and passed out front to Nicole Brown who got off a quick shot beating the Red Star goalie Raty.

The Red Star tied the game late in the second period on a shot from Zoe Hickel that deflected off her teammate Kelli Stack who was in front of the Thunder net, and past Howe.

In the overtime, Nicole Kosta picks off the puck at the Red Star blue line, drives to the net, and makes a beauty pass thru the defenders skates to Laura Stacey, who scores top shelf over the goalies glove for the championship goal.

Erica Howe, who finished with 17 saves for the Thunder was named Clarkson Cup MVP.

Markham Thunder, 2018 Markham Thunder, Markham Thunder History, Laura Stacey, Becca King, Kristen Richards, Laura McIntosh, Fielding Montgomery, Nicole Brown, Devon Skeats, Nicole Kosta, Taylor Woods, Jamie Lee Rattray, Melissa Wronzberg, Jenna McParland, Karolina Urban, Jocelyne Larocque, Laura Fortino, Alexis Woloschuk, Megan Delay, Jessica Hartwick, Dania Simmonds, Lindsay Grigg, Kristen Barbara, Liz Knox, Erica Howe, Jim Jackson, Candice Moxley, Kevin Stone, Adam Murphy, Chelsea Purcell, Brent Graham, Canadian Womens Hockey League, Canadian Womens Hockey League History, 2018 Canadian Womens Hockey League Champions, 2018 CWHL Champions, 2018, 2018 IsHockey, 2018 Ice Hockey, 2018 Ice Hockey Champions, 2018 Hokej, 2018 Hockey, 2018 Hockey Sur Glace, 2018 Hockey Champions, 2018 EisHockey, 2018 Clarkson Cup, 2018 Clarkson Cup Champions, 2018 Clarkson Cup Winners
Filed Under: Women's Ice Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!