Word logo


747 screen shot 2019 05 30 at 7.00.01 pm.png thumb
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat 2019 World...
by PRESIDENT on May 27th, 2019
Team Finland / Suomi Leijonat IIHF World Champions / World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster  Marko Anttila, Mikko Lehtonen, Oliwer Kaski, Arttu Ilomäki, Veli-Matti...
746 screen shot 2019 05 27 at 3.58.33 pm.png thumb
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies 2019 Memorial Cup ...
by PRESIDENT on May 26th, 2019
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies  Memorial Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster  Peter Abbandonato, Joël Teasdale, Jakub Lauko, Félix Bibeau, Noah Dobson, Rafaël Harvey-Pinard, Louis-Fi...
745 screen shot 2019 04 17 at 10.38.32 pm.png thumb
HC '05 Banská Bystrica 2019 Tipsport Lig...
by PRESIDENT on April 17th, 2019
HC '05 Banská Bystrica  Tipsport Liga Champions 2019 Slovenská Extraliga Team Roster  Martin Nemčík, Vladimír Mihalik, Ivan Ďatelinka, Ben Marshall, Branislav Kubka, Ryan...
743 screen shot 2019 04 14 at 9.46.05 pm.png thumb
U.S. Women's National Team 2019 IIHF Wor...
by PRESIDENT on April 14th, 2019
U.S. Women's National Team IIHF World Ice Hockey Champions 2019 Team Roster Lee Stecklein, Cayla Barnes, Megan Keller, Emily Pfalzer, Megan Bozek, Kelly Pannek, Briann...
744 screen shot 2019 04 16 at 10.56.10 am.png thumb
HC Donbass / ХК Донбас 2019 Ukrainian Ho...
by PRESIDENT on April 14th, 2019
HC Donbass / ХК Донбас Ukrainian Hockey League / UHL Champions 2019 Team Roster Vitali Lyalka, Ilya Korenchuk, Viktor Zakharov, Alexander Kostikov, Vitaly Kiryuschenkov...
742 screen shot 2019 03 24 at 6.29.00 pm.png thumb
Calgary Inferno 2019 Clarkson Cup Champions
by PRESIDENT on March 24th, 2019
Calgary Inferno 2019 Clarkson Cup Champions Team Roster Zoe Hickel, Kelty Apperso, Brianna Decker, Laura Dostaler, Venla Hovi, Brianne Jenner, Rebecca Johnston, Erica ...
741 screen shot 2019 03 18 at 7.15.07 pm.png thumb
Minnesota Whitecaps 2019 Isobel Cup Cham...
by PRESIDENT on March 18th, 2019
Minnesota Whitecaps Isobel Cup Champions 2019 Team Roster Kendall Coyne Schofield, Lee Stecklein, Julie Friend, Jonna Curtis, Chelsey Brodt Rosenthal, Winny Brodt B...
740 screen shot 2019 01 06 at 5.05.00 pm.png thumb
Suomi jääkiekko / Finland 2019 World Jun...
by PRESIDENT on January 5th, 2019
Suomi jääkiekko / Finland 2019 World Junior Ice Hockey Champions Team Roster   Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, Filip Lindberg, Oskari Laaksonen, Toni Utunen, Urho Vaakana...

Calgary Inferno

2019 Clarkson Cup Champions742 screen shot 2019 03 24 at 6.29.00 pm.png normal

Team Roster

Zoe Hickel, Kelty Apperso, Brianna Decker, Laura Dostaler, Venla Hovi, Brianne Jenner, Rebecca Johnston, Erica Kromm, Rhianna Kurio, Rebecca Leslie, Eden Murray, Blayre Turnbull, Louise Warren, Kaitlin Willoughby, Dakota Woodworth, Kacey Bellamy, Katelyn Gosling, Tori Hickel, Halli Krzyzaniak, Brigette Lacquette, Aina Mizukami, Kelly Murray, Annie Belanger, Lindsey Post, Alex Rigsby.


Assistant Coach - Mandi Duhamel

Assistant Coach - Ryan Hilderman

​Assistant Coach - Becky McGee

General Manager - Kristen Hagg

The Calgary Inferno led the league in the 1918-19 regular season and also claimed the championship title in the Canadian Women’s Hockey League / CWHL, the 2019 Clarkson Cup championship vs the Les Canadiennes de Montreal at the Ricoh Coliseum in Toronto.

The Inferno scored early, and went up 2-0 in the first period, but Les Canadiennes battled in the second period to bring the game within one, 3-2 after 2 periods. In the third period, the game was close, though after what would have been a tying goal from Montreal was disallowed at the start of the period, Calgary worked hard to score a couple more goals, including a empty netter and claim the championship.

Zoe Hickel scored the championship winner in the second period, and was also named 1st star of the game with 2 goals.


Calgary Inferno, Calgary Inferno History, 2019 Calgary Inferno, Calgary Inferno 2019, Clarkson Cup, Clarkson Cup History, 2019 Clarkson Cup, Kelty Apperson, Brianna Decker, Zoe Hickel, Venla Hovi, Laura Dostaler, Brianne Jenner, Rebecca Johnston, Erica Kromm, Rhianna Kurio, Rebecca Leslie, Eden Murray, Blayre Turnbull, Louise Warren, Kaitlin Willoughby, Dakota Woodworth, Kacey Bellamy, Katelyn Gosling, Tori Hickel, Halli Krzyzaniak, Brigette Lacquette, Aina Mizukami, Kelly Murray, Annie Belanger, Lindsey Post, Alex Rigsby, Mandi Duhamel, Ryan Hilderman, Becky McGee, Kristen Hagg, 2019Clarkson Cup Winners, 2019Clarkson Cup Champions, Clarkson Cup 2019, Canadian Womens Hockey League, Canadian Womens Hockey League History, 2019 Canadian Womens Hockey League, 2019 Canadian Womens Hockey League Champions, 2019 Canadian Womens Hockey League Winners, CWHL, CWHL History, 2019 CWHL Winners, 2019 CWHL Champions, 2019, 2019 IsHockey, 2019 Ice Hockey, 2019 Hokej, 2019 Hockey, 2019 Hockey Sur Glace, 2019 EisHockey, 2019 Hockey Champions, 2019 Ice Hockey Champions
Filed Under: Women's Ice Hockey


No comments have been made yet.


Please login to comment. Click here to sign up. It's quick, easy and free!